Skype – Internet Telephony at its best

Internet Telephony is here to stay – you might be hearing this quite regularly now. I got a first taste of it when I used Skype for the Voice chat with my team in India. I was just blown away with the quality of voice that I could hear.

It was simple to set up. Download the software from the Skype site, install it, Login and then call the other person. It is similar to Yahoo! Voice Chat in that sense, but its quality if far too superior. Interestingly, Skype uses the Peer-to-Peer technology for enhancing the voice quality. It comes as no surprise that the folks behind this technology are those behind KaZaa, the online music download site.

Internet Telephony, is indeed here to stay.

Cheerios !

One Response

  1. I was beginning to wonder whether the information that I seek is limited geographically to some degree. Thanks to the internet, I was able to find your blog and have access to this valuable information. I love to talk with people who share similar interests and it’s great to interact with visitors of this website. I am always looking for high quality websites on this subject. If you know of any, please let me know. Thanks�voip phone

Leave a Reply

