Aishwariya Rai on David Letterman

In one of my previous posts, I mentioned that Aishwariya Rai was scheduled to appear in the David Letterman show. We saw the show – though not live. The show starts at 11:30 pm and at that hour, I am half-asleep ;-). Anyway, we recorded the show and saw it the next day.

Coming to the actual interview, I thought that she did quite well in the show. I hadn’t seen her CBS interview but I had heard that she was all giggly and smiling in that. I didn’t want to see a repeat of that performance, for sure. Here, she answered the questions quite well and at times, even caught Letterman off guard. To be fair, Letterman was asking her extremely simple questions such as “Tell me about yourself, “Tell me about your family”, “What is Bollywood” etc. You can read about the interview details on the Web – the interview was quite short (around 10 minutes) and I think, it went off better than what I had expected.

Cheers !

Leave a Reply

