MS Excel – the Manager’s ONLY tool

One important thing that I have learnt in the few courses that I have taken at B-school is that MS-Excel is such a powerful tool. Before joining B-school, I was just restricted to writing Word documents for designs and PPT documents for presentations. Excel was just not required. But the last couple of courses have really opened up the world of Excel to me and boy! – I am really impressed.

From the simplest of computations to finding out an optimal solution for a linear programming model to forecasting future sales, Excel seems to do it all. No wonder, they call it the Manager’s only tool. (I know I know – you will say that there is Word, PPT, Project etc, but let that be for now).

Of course, we are still learning the nitty-grittes of this awesome tool – every day in the class, we learn something new. I guess, that is a good thing !

Till then !

Leave a Reply

