iPod’s new direction

Apple Computers announced today its much awaited plans for the future of iPod. First up is a thinner version of iPod called iPod Nano. The next annoucement was the iTunes Cell Phone, called Rokr made in collaboration with Motorola. For more details, click here.

I believe that this is a positive and encouraging step from Apple. Firstly, the iPod market never seems to dry up. However, there are a bunch of iPod look-alike products in the market that are available. So, Apple always needs to be ahead of its rivals as the market leader by constant innovation. That is exactly what Apple is doing.

However popular iPods might become, they can never beat cell phones in popularity. Also, cell-phones today are becoming so very powerful that they can do almost all functions that a PDA does. (Palm can better explain that :)). So, the next alternative was to combine cell-phones with music players. So, you carry only one gadget – to listen to music, to make a call, to write an email etc … all by a small gadget held within your palm. Pretty neat concept, if you ask me.

What do you think of this move by Apple ? – would love to hear your commets on this.

Cheers,
Thyaga

5 Responses

  1. Hi, Just wanted to say, “Nice Blog!” Keep it up.

    I was just browsing through blogs, as I review about 50 blogs a day, and I came accross your blog.

    If you want to repay the visit, visit my new website for Internet Based Business Opportunity information. I’ve compiled a lot of information for Internet Based Business Opportunity seekers. I hope you’ll find the FREE information on my site useful. 🙂

    I also welcome Reciprocal Links, so be sure to stop by and add your link. It could help you get even more visitors to your blog!
    _____________________
    I’m also the webmaster for:
    Best Weight Loss Pill
    Diseases Index
    FREE Tutorial Videos
    Submit Your Articles
    Traffic Swarm

  2. New VMware Workstation beta to support 64-bit guests
    In my quest for the perfect notebook that could double as both my production system to get my job done as well as a test system for a year’s worth of testing Microsoft Windows Vista64 , I’ve been playing around …
    I think I read something similar on another blog or website. You can find similar topics at free articles. I think its a new website that offers free articles site/blog. It covers free articles related stuff. Check it out at ActiveAuthors.com for free articles. It offers free articles for blogs and websites.

  3. Just blog surfing when I stumbled on your site. One word, GREAT! I have a small one.
    It’s a with adult adhd site/blog. Not necessarily your area of interest. It pretty much covers with adult adhd related stuff.

    Come check it out when you have time.

  4. Appreciated your info. Thx.

    Steve @
    http://www.lifeincome.org

Leave a Reply

