Sportingstreams taken down

A couple of weeks ago, I had reported about a new website Sportingstreams where I was watching the cricket matches between West Indies and India and then ones between England and Sri Lanka. Looks like I celebrated too early. Today, when i went to the site to watch the cricket test match between West Indies – Sri Lanka, it reported that the site was taken down due to legal considerations and of course, they were not able to provide refunds. Here is what you will see when you go to the website now:


Well – its disappointing to say the least. I was getting quite used to it, I must say :).

Anyway, we will see what lies in store in future.

Cheers,
Thyaga

4 Responses

  1. do you know of any alternatives?
    http://www.sgstream.com is down as well.

    my email is rgajria@gmail.com

  2. Hello Rishi,
    I totally agree that it sucks especially after you paid for it. I have been hearing about a few other sites which have something similar – got to find that out.

    — Thyaga

  3. Try http://www.cricketspot.com
    I’ve seen a couple of series here and they have excellent quality – much better than what sportingstreams used to be. They are reasonaly priced too.–>

Leave a Reply

